

Tuesday, June 21, 2022 Room 111 1221 Innovation Dr Ste 205 Whitewater, WI 53190

Minutes

Committee	Members
Audit	Barb Fischer, Chairperson Karl Dommershausen John Porco
Personnel	Nancy Thompson, Chairperson Kathy Klein Dennis Purtell
Policy	Steve Brown, Chairperson Marian Viney

Attendance Taken at 8:09 PM. Eric Armstrong: Present, Steve Brown: Present, Don Buchanan: Present, Karl Dommershausen: Present, Barb Fischer: Present, Melissa Frame: Absent, Kathy Klein: Present, John Porco: Present, Dennis Purtell: Present, Marian Viney: Present. Present: 9, Absent: 1. A quorum of the Board was present.

I. Call to Order/Announcement of Compliance with the Open Meeting Law

II. Roll Call

III. Review and Approve Agenda

Steve Brown made a motion to approve the agenda as presented. Dennis Purtell seconded the motion. The motion carried. Melissa Frame: Absent, Eric Armstrong: Yea, Steve Brown: Yea, Don Buchanan: Yea, Karl Dommershausen: Yea, Barb Fischer: Yea, Kathy Klein: Yea, John Porco: Yea, Dennis Purtell: Yea, Marian Viney: Yea Yea: 9, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

IV. Oath of Office - Newly Elected and Re-elected Members of the Board of Control

V. Election of Officers: Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, and Treasurer

Barb Fischer made a motion to to nominate Marian Viney as Chairperson. Kathy Klein seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Melissa Frame: Absent, Eric Armstrong: Yea, Steve Brown: Yea, Don Buchanan: Yea, Karl Dommershausen: Yea, Barb Fischer: Yea, Kathy Klein: Yea, John Porco: Yea, Dennis Purtell: Yea, Marian Viney: Yea

Yea: 9, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

Karl Dommershausen made a motion to nominate Steve Brown as Vice Chairperson. Kathy Klein seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Melissa Frame: Absent, Eric Armstrong: Yea, Steve Brown: Yea, Don Buchanan: Yea, Karl Dommershausen: Yea, Barb Fischer: Yea, Kathy Klein: Yea, John Porco: Yea, Dennis Purtell: Yea, Marian Viney: Yea

Yea: 9, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

Kathy Klein made a motion to nominate Barb Fischer as Treasurer. Steve Brown seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Melissa Frame: Absent, Eric Armstrong: Yea, Steve Brown: Yea, Don Buchanan: Yea, Karl Dommershausen: Yea, Barb Fischer: Yea, Kathy Klein: Yea, John Porco: Yea, Dennis Purtell: Yea, Marian Viney: Yea Yea: 9, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

VI. Set dates, time and place of the Regular Board of Control meetings for 2022-2023 Suggested dates: July 19, 2022; August 16, 2022; September 20, 2022; October 18, 2022; November 15, 2022; December 20, 2022; January 10, 2023; February 21, 2023; March 21, 2023;

April 18, 2023; May 16, 2023; June 20, 2023

Kathy Klein made a motion to to approve the meeting dates for 2022-2023 with dinner at 6:30 pm and the meeting at 7 pm at the CESA 2 building in Whitewater as presented. Steve Brown seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Melissa Frame: Absent, Eric Armstrong: Yea, Steve Brown: Yea, Don Buchanan: Yea, Karl Dommershausen: Yea, Barb Fischer: Yea, Kathy Klein: Yea, John Porco: Yea, Dennis Purtell: Yea, Marian Viney: Yea

Yea: 9, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

VII. 190 Day Calendar - working days calendar for 190 day staff

VIII. Designate official depository for 2022-2023

Suggested: First Citizens State Bank, Whitewater, WI

Barb Fischer made a motion to to approve the depository for 2022-2023 as presented. Kathy Klein seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Melissa Frame: Absent, Eric Armstrong: Yea, Steve Brown: Yea, Don Buchanan: Yea, Karl Dommershausen: Yea, Barb Fischer: Yea, Kathy Klein: Yea, John Porco: Yea, Dennis Purtell: Yea, Marian Viney: Yea

Yea: 9, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

IX. Designate official newspapers for 2022-2023

Suggested: Wisconsin State Journal, Madison; Kenosha News, Kenosha; Janesville Gazette, Janesville; Racine Journal Times, Racine

Kathy Klein made a motion to approve the designation of the official newspapers as presented. John Porco seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Melissa Frame: Absent, Eric Armstrong: Yea, Steve Brown: Yea, Don Buchanan: Yea, Karl Dommershausen: Yea, Barb Fischer: Yea, Kathy Klein: Yea, John Porco: Yea, Dennis Purtell: Yea, Marian Viney: Yea Yea: 9, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

X. Designate law firm/attorney for 2022-2023

Boardman & Clark

Barb Fischer made a motion to approve the designation of Boardman & Clark as the agency law firm for 2022-2023. Eric Armstrong seconded the motion. The motion carried. Melissa Frame: Absent, Eric Armstrong: Yea, Steve Brown: Yea, Don Buchanan: Yea, Karl Dommershausen: Yea, Barb Fischer: Yea, Kathy Klein: Yea, John Porco: Yea, Dennis Purtell: Yea, Marian Viney: Yea Yea: 9, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

XI. Standing Committee Appointments: Audit, Personnel, and Policy

Dennis Purtell made a motion to to table this item until the July meeting. Barb Fischer seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Melissa Frame: Absent, Eric Armstrong: Yea, Steve Brown: Yea, Don Buchanan: Yea, Karl Dommershausen: Yea, Barb Fischer: Yea, Kathy Klein: Yea, John Porco: Yea, Dennis Purtell: Yea, Marian Viney: Yea Yea: 9, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

XII. Adjourn

Steve Brown made a motion to to adjourn the meeting at 8:36 pm. Karl Dommershausen seconded the motion. The motion carried.

Melissa Frame: Absent, Eric Armstrong: Yea, Steve Brown: Yea, Don Buchanan: Yea, Karl Dommershausen: Yea, Barb Fischer: Yea, Kathy Klein: Yea, John Porco: Yea, Dennis Purtell: Yea, Marian Viney: Yea Yea: 9, Nay: 0, Absent: 1

Meeting notice posted at the following location: CESA 2 Whitewater Office Meeting notice also posted at cesa2.org c: District Administrators, CESA Administrators