

Reorganization Meeting of the Board of Control Date: Tuesday, May 16th, 2017

Immediately following the Annual Delegate Convention

Location: CESA 2 Conference Room 111

Minutes

#	Item	Minutes	Action
1.	Call to Order/Announcement of Compliance with Open Meeting Law	Ms. Thompson called the meeting to order at 8:26 pm. Dr. Albrecht confirmed that the meeting is in compliance with the Open Meeting Law.	Time: 8:26 pm
2.	Roll Call	Dr. Albrecht called the roll. Present: Cindy Beuthin Jim Bousman Tom Bush Barbara Fischer Evelyn Propp Nancy Thompson Marian Viney Jim Wahl Also present: Dr. Gary Albrecht Nicole Barlass Tracy Elger Dan Hanrahan Sarah Heck Kathy Klein Wayne Trongeau	
3.	Oath of Office - Newly Elected and Re-elected Members of the Board of Control/Election of Officers	Dr. Albrecht administered the oath of office to new Board of Control members Ms. Klein and Mr. Trongeau. Ms. Fischer nominated Ms. Thompson as Chairperson. There were no other nominations. Ms. Beuthin made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Ms.	Chairperson Motion: Beuthin Second: Klein Motion carried 10:0

		Thompson. Ms. Klein seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0. Mr. Wahl nominated Mr. Bush as Vice-Chairperson. There were no other nominations. Mr. Bousman made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Mr. Bush. Ms. Beuthin seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0. Ms. Klein nominated Ms. Fischer as Treasurer. There were no other nominations. Mr. Bush made a motion to close the nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Ms. Fischer. Ms. Viney seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Vice- Chairperson Motion: Bousman Second: Beuthin Motion carried 10:0 Treasurer Motion: Bush Second: Viney Motion carried 10:0
4.	Set time, place and dates of regular meetings of the Board of Control for 2017-2018	Ms. Fischer made a motion to approve the following dates for the 2017-2018 Board of Control meeting, to be held at 7 pm at the CESA 2 offices in Whitewater: June 20, 2017; July 18, 2017; August 15, 2017; September 19, 2017; October 17, 2017; November 14, 2017; December 19, 2017; January 9, 2018; February 20, 2018; March 20, 2018; April 17, 2018; May 15, 2018. Ms. Propp seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Motion: Fischer Second: Propp Motion carried 10:0
5.	Dates of PAC meetings	Ms. Fischer made a motion to approve the following dates for the PAC meetings: September 7, 2017; October 5, 2017; November 2, 2017; December 7, 2017; January 4, 2018; February 1, 2018; March 1, 2018; April 5, 2018; May 3, 2018. Mr. Bousman seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Motion: Fischer Second: Bousman Motion carried 10:0
6.	190 Day Calendar	Ms. Viney made a motion to approve the 190 day calendar as presented. Ms. Propp seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Motion: Viney Second: Propp Motion carried 10:0
7.	Monthly Board of Control	Mr. Bousman made a motion to approve the	Motion:

	work items	monthly Board of Control work items as presented. Mr. Bush seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Bousman Second: Bush Motion carried 10:0
8.	Designate official depository(s) for 2017-2018	Ms. Viney made a motion to approve First Citizens State Bank, Whitewater; Johnson Bank, Janesville; and Associated Bank, Whitewater as the official depositories for 2017-2018. Ms. Beuthin seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Motion: Viney Second: Beuthin Motion carried 10:0
9.	Designate official newspapers for 2017-2018	Mr. Wahl made a motion to designate the following as the official newspapers for 2017-2018: Wisconsin State Journal, Madison; Jefferson County Daily Union, Fort Atkinson; Kenosha News, Kenosha; Milton Courier, Milton; Monroe Evening Times, Monroe; Janesville Gazette, Janesville; Beloit Daily News, Beloit; Standard Press, Burlington; Racine Journal Times, Racine; Stoughton Courier Hub, Stoughton; News-Sickle-Arrow, Black Earth and Watertown Daily Times, Watertown. Ms. Propp seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Motion: Wahl Second: Propp Motion carried 10:0
10.	Legal Firm/Attorney for 2017- 2018	Ms. Beuthin made a motion to use Boardman and Clark as the legal firm for 2017-2018. Ms. Viney seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Motion: Beuthin Second: Viney Motion carried 10:0
11.	Standing committee appointments for 2017-2018	The following appointments were made to the committees: Audit – Mr. Bush, Ms. Fischer, Mr. Trongeau and Mr. Wahl Personnel – Ms. Klein, Ms. Thompson and Ms. Viney Policy – Ms. Beuthin, Mr. Bousman and Ms. Propp	
12.	Adjourn	Mr. Wahl made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Ms. Fischer seconded the motion. The motion	Motion: Wahl

	carried 10:0 and the meeting was adjourned at 8:50 pm.	Second: Fischer Time: 8:50 pm
		Motion carried 10:0