

## Reorganization Meeting of the Board of Control Date: Tuesday, May 20<sup>th</sup>, 2014

## Immediately following the Annual Delegate Convention

Location: CESA 2 Conference Room 111

Minutes

#	ltem	Minutes	Action
1.	Call to Order/Announcement of Compliance with Open Meeting Law	Ms. Thompson called the meeting to order at 9:15 pm. Dr. Albrecht confirmed that the meeting was in compliance with the Opening Meeting Law.	<b>Time:</b> 9:15 pm
2.	Roll Call	Roll was called.  Present: Bousman, Jim Buchanan, Ron	
		Bush, Tom Fischer, Barbara Landmark, Jerry Propp, Evelyn Rossmiller, Evelyn Thompson, Nancy Tritz, Jaye Wahl, Jim	
		Absent: Hanna, Jeff  Also present: Albrecht, Gary Barlass, Nicole Barrow, Bill	
3.	Oath of Office - Newly Elected and Re-elected Members of the Board of Control/Election of Officers	Dr. Albrecht administered the Oath of Office. Ms. Thompson asked for nominations for Chairperson. Ms. Tritz nominated Ms. Thompson. Mr. Wahl made a motion to close nominations and elect Ms. Thompson. Ms. Fischer seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Chairperson Motion: Wahl Second: Fischer Motion carried 10:0

		Ms. Thompson asked for nominations for Vice-Chairperson. Ms. Fischer nominated Ms. Tritz. Ms. Fischer made a motion to close nominations and elect Ms. Tritz. Mr. Wahl seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.  Ms. Thompson asked for nominations for Treasurer. Mr. Buchanan nominated Ms. Rossmiller. Mr. Buchanan made a motion to close nominations and elect Ms. Rossmiller. Ms. Fischer seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Vice- Chairperson Motion: Fischer Second: Wahl Motion carried 10:0  Treasurer Motion: Buchanan Second: Fischer Motion carried 10:0
4.	Set time, place and dates of regular meetings of the Board of Control for 2014-2015	The following dates were set for the 2014-2015 Board of Control meetings: June 17, 2014; July 15, 2014; August 19, 2014; September 16, 2014; October 21, 2014; November 11, 2014; December 16, 2014; January 13, 2015; February 17, 2015; March 17, 2015; April 21, 2015 and May 19, 2015.  It was agreed that the meetings would occur at 7 pm at the CESA 2 office in Whitewater, with committee meetings to be held prior to the regular meeting.  Mr. Bousman made a motion to approve the time, place and dates of the regular meetings of the Board of Control for 2014-2015. Mr. Buchanan seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Motion: Bousman Second: Buchanan Motion carried 10:0
5.	Designate official depository(s) for 2014-2015	Mr. Wahl made a motion to designate First Citizens State Bank, Whitewater as the official depository for 2014-2015. Ms. Tritz seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0.	Motion: Wahl Second: Tritz Motion carried 10:0
6.	Designate official newspapers for 2014-2015	Ms. Fischer made a motion to designate the following as official newspapers for 2014-2015: Wisconsin State Journal, Madison; Jefferson County Daily Union, Fort Atkinson; Kenosha News, Kenosha; Milton Courier, Milton; Monroe Evening Times, Monroe; Janesville Gazette, Janesville; Beloit Daily News, Beloit; Standard Press,	Motion: Fischer Second: Rossmiller Motion carried 10:0

		Burlington; Post Messenger Recorder, New Glarus; and Watertown Daily Times, Watertown. Ms. Rossmiller seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0	
7.	Standing committee appointments for 2014-2015	Descriptions were provided regarding each committee's responsibilities.  The following selections were made by the Board of Control members for their committee appointments:  Audit – Mr. Landmark, Ms. Rossmiller (chair), Ms. Tritz, and Mr. Wahl  Personnel – Mr. Buchanan, Mr. Bush, and Ms. Thompson (chair)  Policy – Mr. Bousman, Ms. Fischer (chair) and Ms. Propp	
8.	Adjourn	Ms. Tritz made motion to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Bousman seconded the motion. The motion carried 10:0. The meeting adjourned at 9:27 pm.	Motion: Tritz Second: Bousman Motion carried 10:0 Time: 9:27 pm